The Ministry of Education is a key Ministry in the State with headquarters at block 10, Idongesit Nkanga Secretariat, Uyo. The Ministry has 10 zonal education offices whose activities are coordinated by the Inspectorate Services Directorate. The zonal offices are at Uyo, Ikot Ekpene, Ikono, Etinan, Ikot Abasi, Oron, Itu, Abak, Ukanafun and Eket.